Genesis
One flat monthly price
Church size
For your size (200 people)
$99/mo
$99 a month for a 200-person church.
Based on the $99 monthly plan. Same price at every size.
Details
Genesis is $99 a month or $899 a year. The Lifetime Pass is $999 once. Custom is quote only. Only a limited number of lifetime passes are available during launch.
Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Prices checked Oct 15, 2026.
Churches on Planning Center, Tithe.ly, or another platform that want engagement and discipleship insights, or a small standalone system
In plain words
How pricing works
One flat monthly bill. The price is the same at 50, 200, and 1,000 people.
Where it may fit
Churches on Planning Center, Tithe.ly, or another platform that want engagement and discipleship insights, or a small standalone system
What to check before buying
Confirm the vendor counts people the same way you do (names, members, profiles, or adults). Add-ons and card fees are not included.
Pricing
- Annual billing
- Save $289. $899 a year compared with $99 a month.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Pricing note
- Genesis describes itself as an engagement and insights layer that works alongside Planning Center or Tithe.ly. It can also run standalone.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
All tiers (3)
- Genesis
- $99 per month, $899 per year (whole church, no per-attendee pricing)PublishedSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Custom
- Quote onlyQuote onlySource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Lifetime Pass (launch special)
- $999 one-time (Only a limited number of lifetime passes are available during launch.)PublishedSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Giving fees
- Giving fees
- Giving processing rates are not publishedSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Features and modules
- Membership
- Included. People and householdsSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Child check-in
- Included. Kids and event check-inSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Groups
- Included. Groups and group finderSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Events
- Included. Events and registrationsSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Volunteer scheduling
- Included. Volunteer schedulingSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Included. Email campaignsSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Modules not confirmed on the cited pages
- Giving: Not published by vendor. Giving tools are not listed as a module. The page says it works with platforms such as Tithe.ly.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Accounting: Not published by vendor. QuickBooks integration is listed. Native accounting is not stated.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Worship planning: Not published by vendor. Not listedSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Text messaging: Not published by vendor. Messaging is listed. Text messaging is not explicit.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Mobile app: Not published by vendor. Mobile access is listed. A native app is not stated.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Website: Not published by vendor. A member hub is listed. A website builder is not stated.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Streaming: Not published by vendor. Not listedSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Who it is described for
Churches on Planning Center, Tithe.ly, or another platform that want engagement and discipleship insights, or a small standalone system
- Church size fit
- Flat price with no per-attendee pricing. Multi-campus support is listed. Custom is for large churches.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
- Limit
- The vendor positions it as a layer alongside Planning Center or Tithe.ly, and it can also run standalone. Giving processing is not listed. The Lifetime Pass is a limited launch offer.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Organization
- Ownership
- Genesis Church Software by The Sunday Group, LLCSource (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Contract, support, and migration
- Contract
- No long-term contract is required. Cancel anytime. No contracts. Cancel anytime.Source (opens in a new tab) · checked Oct 2026
Questions to ask the vendor
- What is the monthly price at our active-adult or member count?
- Which modules are included vs add-ons?
- Is there a setup or migration fee?
- Can we export all of our data if we leave?
- What are giving processing fees?
How this page was made
Every line on this page links to the vendor page it came from. We checked prices on Oct 15, 2026. A Capterra rating appears only with its review count and a link. We never estimate a quote-only price. Where a price is calculated from a published rate, the price box says so. Earlier prices are marked with their year and are not used as current prices.
Compare with
No comparison yet. All comparisons